“Let’s go save the world.”

Presenting the worst heroes ever. Warner Bros. UK is pleased to reveal the villainous new teaser trailer for David Ayer’s SUICIDE SQUAD.

The footage grabs you immediately with the amazing sound of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody,” and that by itself does an amazing job setting the tone – making Suicide Squad looks simultaneously intense and bombastic. It doesn’t so much rely on jokes to generate laughs and excitement, but does it simply by cranking everything up to 11 – from the over-the-top action to the eccentricities of the characters. This is a movie featuring a pair of psycho clowns, a lizard man, and a witch lady, and it’s just completely leaning into it. 

An all-star roster of actors has joined new action adventure Suicide Squad, bringing DC Comics’ super villain team to the big screen under the direction of David Ayer (“Fury”).

Suicide Squad is based on the DC Comics of the same name, and begins as government official Amanda Waller (Viola Davis) starts a special program involving incarcerated super villains. She approaches multiple dangerous and deadly individuals in their cells and makes them an offer: their prison sentences will be reduced provided that they take part in a Black Ops mission that could wind up costing them their lives. Before long, Waller creates a team that includes the likes of Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie), Deadshot (Will Smith), Boomerang (Jai Courtney), Slipknot (Adam Beach), Diablo (Jay Hernandez), Killer Croc (Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje), Enchantress (Cara Delevingne), Katana (Karen Fukuhara), and Rick Flag (Joel Kinnaman). Together they will go out to save the world… in their own special fashion.
SUICIDE SQUAD is released in UK cinemas in August 2016

Share Button
Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

More in Movie News